Comments for Fit Foodie Finds https://fitfoodiefinds.com/ Cooking from scratch with real food! Mon, 13 Nov 2023 02:03:53 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.3.2 Comment on High-Protein Pumpkin Cheesecake by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/high-protein-pumpkin-cheesecake-recipe/#comment-1843157 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 02:03:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=218992#comment-1843157 In reply to Jackie Zamora.

Thanks so much for your feedback. Just updated the recipe card to state it’s best served within 24 hours.

]]>
Comment on Slow Cooker Coconut Curry Chicken by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/slow-cooker-coconut-curry-chicken/#comment-1843156 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 02:02:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=22112#comment-1843156 In reply to Priya.

Loved all your substitutions!

]]>
Comment on Best Beef Chili by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/beef-chili/#comment-1843155 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 02:01:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=77593#comment-1843155 In reply to Ashley.

Hi! It shouldn’t be spicy at all. Chili powder is very mild. I’m wondering if yo used a hot chili powder or something like that!

]]>
Comment on Best Beef Chili by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/beef-chili/#comment-1843154 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 02:01:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=77593#comment-1843154 In reply to Melanie.

The maple, right?!

]]>
Comment on Easy Honey Garlic Chicken by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/crock-pot-honey-garlic-chicken/#comment-1843153 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 02:00:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=64935#comment-1843153 In reply to Caitlin.

It’s so easy, but really just the best!

]]>
Comment on Butternut Squash and Chicken Sausage Quinoa Casserole by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/butternut-squash-and-chicken-sausage-quinoa-casserole/#comment-1843152 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:59:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=219851#comment-1843152 In reply to Ashleigh.

Pacific’s Bnut Squash Soup is THE best.

]]>
Comment on 20-Minute Tomato Bisque Soup by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/20-minute-healthy-tomato-bisque-soup/#comment-1843151 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:59:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=14167#comment-1843151 In reply to TJ Coil.

Thank you for all your feedback!

]]>
Comment on Best Beef Chili by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/beef-chili/#comment-1843150 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:57:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=77593#comment-1843150 In reply to Ashley M.

SOOOOOO glad this was a winner for you! I have a feeling you could change your b/f’s mind with the maple! It really makes it even better.

]]>
Comment on One-Pot Hamburger Helper by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/hamburger-helper-recipe/#comment-1843149 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:57:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=220058#comment-1843149 In reply to Megan.

I would recommend 1 pot on the stove! That way, you can add more liquid as needed.

]]>
Comment on Homemade Protein Bars by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/peanut-butter-protein-bars/#comment-1843148 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:56:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=16372#comment-1843148 In reply to Ashley.

Hi! You can make our pb protein balls but turn them into bars instead! https://fitfoodiefinds.com/peanut-butter-protein-balls-recipe/

]]>
Comment on High-Protein Pumpkin Cheesecake by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/high-protein-pumpkin-cheesecake-recipe/#comment-1843147 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:55:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=218992#comment-1843147 In reply to Danielle.

LOVE the sounds of coconut whipped cream!

]]>
Comment on Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings by Lee Funke https://fitfoodiefinds.com/slow-cooker-chicken-and-dumplings/#comment-1843146 Sun, 12 Nov 2023 01:52:00 +0000 https://fitfoodiefinds.com/?p=146473#comment-1843146 In reply to Robin.

Hi Robin! Thank you so much for this feedback. We’ll make sure to get these in the queue for retesting!

]]>